How can I get Rajiv Gandhi scholarship?

How can I get Rajiv Gandhi scholarship?

Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship Application Process The application for RGNF releases online on the official website of UGC. Candidates can fill and submit the application in the last week of October 2020. Candidates can apply for this scholarship through the UGC website. It is a platform run by Govt.

How do I apply for Gandhi fellowship?

Here is a step by step guide on how to apply for the prestigious Mahatma Gandhi Fellowship program and the necessary pre-requisites to complete the application process. Visit the official website of the fellowship program. Click on Apply Now. Create your ID and password.

What is Rajiv Gandhi Fellowship?

RGNF, as in Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship, is a government fellowship awarded to deserving candidates of Scheduled Caste (SC) and Scheduled Tribes (ST). Recently, the fellowship has been divided into two parts, namely, National Fellowship for SC Students and National Fellowship for Higher Education of ST Students.

How do I claim fellowship in Nfsc?

Follow the steps below to apply for the fellowship:

  1. Step 1: Click on the link and download the application form.
  2. Step 2: Fill in the required details.
  3. Step 3: Attach the supporting documents.
  4. Step 4: Submit the application to the respective institution.

How do I apply for national fellowship in SC?

Procedure for Applying for the scheme (JRF) UGC will advertise /invite on- line applications from NET/UGC -CSIR joint tests qualified candidates for award of National Fellowship for SC students. Only NET/UGC-CSIR joint tests qualified candidates are eligible to apply (for fellowship) under the scheme.

What is National Fellowship for SC?

National Fellowship scheme for Scheduled Caste Students, is a Central Sector Scheme introduced during the financial year 2005-06 to provide opportunities to Scheduled Castes students for pursuing higher education leading to M. Phil/Ph. D degrees in Sciences, Humanities and Social Science streams.

How can I apply for Rajiv Gandhi scholarship 2021?

The candidates seeking for Scholarship to pursue for their fellowship program can check the steps to apply for Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship Scholarship Scheme: Step 1 – Visit the official website of UGC RGNF – Step 2 – Click on the Apply Now link given at the top of the home page.

What is National fellowship for OBC?

The scheme is open to candidates who belong to Other Backward Classes (OBC) and are pursuing higher studies such as regular and full time M. Phil. and Ph. D degrees in Sciences, Humanities, Social Sciences and Engineering & Technology.

Is Gandhi Fellowship paid?

Gandhi Fellowship provides a stipend of Rs 14,000 (taxable), a fixed monthly phone allowance of Rs 600 (taxable) and rent-free accommodation, transport and other allowances as applicable based on the need to support the fruition of ideas of the fellows post-fellowship.

Who are eligible for Mahatma Gandhi Fellowship?


  • Be a citizen of India.
  • Age between 21-30 years at the time of application.
  • Be a graduate in any discipline (Engineering, Law, Medicine, Social Sciences, etc.)
  • Have three years of work experience after secondary schooling in the social/non-profit sector with an interest in working in rural areas.

How do I apply for UGC JRF fellowship?

Eligibility:Candidates who have qualified in NET-JRF or the UGC-CSIR joint test. However, the registration for the M. Phil/PhD is made by the Universities/Institutions/Colleges within stipulated period of two years from the date of declaration of result or date of issue of award letter/date of joining the fellowship.

Is Nfsc same as JRF?

UGC NET 2020/CSIR UGC NET 2020 JRF National Fellowship for SC Candidates: As per the latest notification, the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment had modified the selection procedure for the identification of candidates for award of “National Fellowship for Scheduled Caste students” (NFSC) for research leading …

What is Mahatma Gandhi National Fellowship?

Mahatma Gandhi National Fellowship (MGNF) MGNF is a Certificate Program in Public Policy and Management offered by IIMs. It has been designed at the initiative of the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship (MSDE), Government of India (GoI) and implemented in collaboration with State Skill Development Missions (SSDMs).

How to apply for Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship for SC?

Application for RGNF Fellowship releases on the official website of the University Grants Commission (UGC). Candidates can fill the application and apply for RGNF in the last week of October 2020. The article below provides complete information about Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship for SC.

What is the other name of Rajiv Gandhi?

For other uses of the name, see Rajiv Gandhi (disambiguation). Rajiv Ratna Gandhi ( / ˈrɑːdʒiːv ˈɡɑːndiː / ( listen); 20 August 1944 – 21 May 1991) was an Indian politician who served as the sixth prime minister of India from 1984 to 1989.

Who was the Finance Minister of Rajiv Gandhi?

Rajiv Gandhi’s finance minister, V. P. Singh, uncovered compromising details about government and political corruption, to the consternation of Congress leaders.