How do I pay my TOLL-BY-PLATE in Florida?
Four Ways to Pay Your Pay By Plate Invoice:
- Online using a credit card.
- E-PASS Smartphone app: Download from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store.
- By phone using a credit/debit card: 1-800-353-7277 or 407-823-7277.
- In person using cash or credit/debit card at the E-PASS Customer Service Center.
How do you pay a toll in Florida if I missed it?
This can be paid:
- Online through the SunPass website.
- By Mail by detaching the payment slip on the reverse side of the toll invoice and returning it along with a check or money order in the envelope provided.
- With cash at any one of the SunPass walk-in centres or retail locations.
- By Phone at 1-(888)-TOLL-FLA.
Does Florida Turnpike bill by plate?
Equipment. Florida’s Turnpike relies on cameras, sensors and other advanced equipment to collect tolls electronically from prepaid accounts like SunPass, or through TOLL-BY-PLATE. Sensors at tolling points determine the number of axles on each vehicle which establishes the appropriate toll amounts.
How do I pay a Florida toll without a SunPass?
TOLL-BY-PLATE is a payment option for customers who do not have SunPass or any other Florida accepted transponder on all-electronic toll roads or cash on toll roads that accept cash.
What is the difference between SunPass and EPass?
Main Differences Between EPass and SunPass E-Pass is a type of “electronic toll collection system” usually found in one of the states of the US, that is in Florida. On the other hand, SunPass is a type of program where prepaid toll collection happens, which functions similar to the system and mechanism of “E-ZPass”.
How much is a toll fine in Florida?
A Florida toll violation can be costly. Florida Toll Tickets are different than other tickets. You receive a toll violation in the mail long after the infraction has happened. The fine amount is actually $262.00 (not $100).
Can you go to jail for not paying tolls in Florida?
If a person has violated multiple tolls in a given time frame they could end owing thousands of dollars to the state. In addition, their license will be suspended which is going to cost them even more money. If a person is caught driving on a suspended license they can be arrested and have to do time in jail.
How much is the Turnpike toll in Florida?
How much are Tolls on the Florida Turnpike
|Vehicle Type||SunPass Toll Rate (USD)||Toll by Plate Toll Rate (USD)|
|Car, Taxi, Motorcycle||$3.21||$4.02|
Does Florida Turnpike have tolls?
Florida’s Turnpike System roads are constructed, operated and maintained through toll revenues collected from our customers. Customers can choose to pay their tolls electronically using SunPass (the preferred method), another interoperable transponder, cash or TOLL-BY-PLATE.
Where can I pay my SunPass bill?
Drivers can pay cash at 3,100 locations statewide, including gas stations, convenience stores, check-cashing stores, wireless dealers and small grocery stores. Go to http://www.sunpass.com for a list of locations that can be searched by ZIP code.