How do I renew my expired drivers license in WA?

How do I renew my expired drivers license in WA?

If you are under 24 or over 70 years old, you’ll have to complete your Washington driver’s license renewal in person at the DOL office….In Person DMV License Renewal

  1. Pass the vision exam.
  2. Take a new driver’s license photo.
  3. Pay the required license renewal fee.

Can I reinstate my license online in Washington?

The Washington State Department of Licensing has a new self-service program available online meant to help individuals learn how to get their driver’s license reinstated. The instructions provided are personalized to each individual.

Why am I not eligible to renew my license online in Washington state?

If your license has been expired for over thirty (30) days you cannot renew online. If you do not have a credit card you may not renew online. You will need your current expiring drivers License, ID, EDL, or EID number. To prevent identity fraud, you will be asked for your Social Security Number and Date of Birth.

How long do you have to renew your driver’s license after it expires in Washington?

60 days
Renewing an Expired Washington Driver’s License You can renew your driver’s license for up to 60 days after its expiration date without paying a fee. After the grace period, you must pay an extra $10 to renew. However, you are still at risk for receiving a ticket or fine from local law enforcement.

Can I renew my Washington state enhanced driver’s license online?

The fastest and easiest way to renew is to go online to using any smartphone, computer/laptop, or tablet. Renewing online takes only a few minutes. You can renew up to a year before your license or ID expires.

How do I reinstate my drivers license in Washington?

Once your license suspension period is up, you can reinstate your license by supplying the court with a SR-22 Financial Responsibility Form and paying a $75 fee. There may be additional licensing fees you’ll need to pay as well.

How much is it to reinstate your license in Washington state?

How much does it cost to reinstate my Washington State driver’s license?

Getting your license reinstated after a non-alcohol-related suspension $75
Getting a probationary license after a DUI conviction or deferred prosecution $50
Applying for an Occupational/Restricted License (ORL) $100

How long is a driver’s license valid for in Washington State?

six years
Each standard driver’s license is valid for six years and costs $54 to renew.

What does 4b mean on driving licence?

Date of licence issue (4a), expiry (4b), issuing authority (4) The date shown in 4a is the date the photocard was issued. 4b shows the date the driving licence expires. The authority that issued the licence is shown in 4c.