How many attempts are required for Microsoft Certification exams?

How many attempts are required for Microsoft Certification exams?

General Microsoft Certification exam retake policy A 14-day waiting period is also imposed between the third and fourth attempts and fourth and fifth attempts. A candidate may not take a given exam any more than five times within a 12-month period. This 12-month period starts from the first attempt.

Is Microsoft exam retake free?

At least once a year, Microsoft Learning runs a promo on its certification exams to offer a free retake bundled with the exam itself. This year, they are offering two free retakes instead of just one.

How do I retake az900 exam?

Exam Retake Policy for AZ-900

  1. In case you are not able to pass the exam for the first time, then you would be required to wait for at least 24 hours before exam retake.
  2. In case you are not able to pass the exam for the second time, then the waiting time to take the exam next time is extend to 14 days.

Does Microsoft certification expire?

Certification renewal requirements If you hold a valid Microsoft role-based or specialty certification that expires within approximately six months, you may renew it. To renew your certification, pass the associated assessment on Microsoft Learn before your certification expires.

What is the passing score for Microsoft certification?

700 or greater
Scores needed to pass exams Any score of 700 or greater is a “pass.” Any score below 700 is a “fail.” The actual number of items you need to answer correctly to pass is determined by a group of subject matter experts in conjunction with the Microsoft psychometrician during the development and maintenance of the exam.

What happens if you fail AZ-900?

First of all, if a candidate fails on the first attempt, he/she has to wait 24 hours before retaking the exam. Secondly, if he/she fails on the 2nd attempt, then they should wait for 14 days to retake the exam. A candidate can take a maximum of 5 retakes in a year.

How long is MCSA valid?

All active MCSA, MCSE, and MCSD certifications will remain active for two years from the date of achievement. MCSA, MCSE, and MCSD certification is still valuable. According to the Global Knowledge Salary Survey, these are some of the highest-paying certifications in the field.

What if we fail in AZ-900?

How tough is AZ-900?

How Hard is AZ-900? As an entry-level exam that’s suitable for nontechnical professionals, the AZ-900 is certainly on the easy side compared to other IT exams. To pass, you’ll need a good study plan, and if you are new to cloud technologies, the material can be complex — even if you have IT experience.