How many divisions are there in Polonnaruwa District?

How many divisions are there in Polonnaruwa District?

“Introduction” Area of Medirigiriya division that belongs to Polonnaruwa district is 576 sq kilometers. It has been divided to 45 Grama Niladhari divisions for administrative purposes.

Who is Divisional Secretariat?

The districts of Sri Lanka are divided into administrative sub-units known as divisional secretariats. These were originally based on the feudal counties, the korales and ratas. They were formerly known as ‘D.R.O.

How many divisional secretariat divisions are there in Sri Lanka?

A district is divided into a number of Divisional Secretary’s Divisions (commonly known as DS divisions), which are in turn subdivided in to14,022 Grama Niladhari Divisions. There are 231 DS divisions in the country.

How many Divisional Secretariat are there in Jaffna?

There are 32 divisional secretariats divided in Northern Province, which are listed below, by district. There are 14 in Jaffna District, 4 in Kilinochchi District, 5 in Mannar District, 5 in Mullaitivu District and 4 in Vavuniya District.

Which province is Anuradhapura?

North Central Province

Anuradhapura අනුරාධපුර அனுராதபுரம்
Country Sri Lanka
Province North Central Province
District Anuradhapura
Established 5th century BC

How many divisional secretariats are there in Anuradhapura District?

There are 23 in Anuradhapura District and 7 in Polonnaruwa District.

What is the province of Polonnaruwa?


Polonnaruwa පොළොන්නරුව பொலன்னறுவை
Province North Central Province
Polonnaruwa Before 1070 AD
Time zone UTC+5:30 (Sri Lanka Standard Time Zone)

Which province is Kurunegala?

North Western Province
Kurunegala (Sinhala: කුරුණෑගල, Tamil: குருணாகல்) is a major city in Sri Lanka. It is the capital city of the North Western Province and the Kurunegala District….Kurunegala.

Kurunegala කුරුණෑගල குருணாகல்
Country Sri Lanka
Province North Western Province, Sri Lanka
• Type Municipal Council

How many divisional secretariats are there in Puttalam District?

16 Divisional Secretariats divisions
The administrative district, Puttalam which locates in the North Western province of Sri Lanka is divided into 16 Divisional Secretariats divisions, 548 Grama Niladhari Divisions and 05 Electorate divisions as administrative units. The district extends to 120 km in length and 50 km in width.