How many holidays are there in the Philippines?

How many holidays are there in the Philippines?

The Philippines celebrate 18 national holidays each year. Of these 18 national holidays, 4 of these holidays are considered “special non-working” days. Under the Labour Code of the Philippines, all employees are entitled to receive a paid day off for the 14 national holidays.

What are the ten 10 regular holidays in the Philippines?

The 2019 Philippine Regular Holidays are New Year’s Day – January 1, Tuesday; Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9, Tuesday; Maundy Thursday – April 18; Good Friday – April 19; Labor Day – May 1, Wednesday; Independence Day – June 12, Wednesday; National Heroes Day – August 26, last Monday of August; Bonifacio Day – November …

How many public holidays are there in the Philippines in 2021?

List of Holidays in Philippines in 2021

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday Aug 21 Ninoy Aquino Day
Monday Aug 30 National Heroes’ Day
Monday Nov 01 All Saints’ Day
Tuesday Nov 30 Bonifacio Day

Is June 19 a holiday Philippines?

On November 9, 2018, President Rodrigo Duterte signs Republic Act No. 11144, that declaring June 19, as a special non working holiday in Laguna every year.

Is August 23 holiday in the Philippines?

When is National Heroes’ Day 2022? The Philippines’ independence following the revolution against the Spanish Empire is celebrated on National Heroes Day on August 23.

Is September 13 a holiday Philippines?

September 13 Declared as a Special Non-working day in Cordillera Administrative Region. By virtue of Proclamation no. 1212 signed by Executive Secretary Salvador C. Medialdea by authority of the President of the Philippines.

Is December 31 a holiday?

2), Christmas Eve (Dec. 24), and New Year’s Eve (Dec. 31) will remain as “special working days” in 2022. Under Presidential Proclamation No.

Is Feb 21 a holiday?

Washington’s Birthday, also known as Presidents’ Day, is a federal holiday held on the third Monday of February….Quick Facts.

This year: Mon, Feb 21, 2022 Mon, Feb 21, 2022 6 states Fri, Nov 25, 2022New Mexico
Type: Federal Holiday State holiday 40 states and 1 federal district State Legal Holiday 6 states See table

What are the official holidays in the Philippines in 2011?

For the year 2011, here are the list of official holidays. New Year’s Day – January 1 (Saturday) Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Saturday) Maundy Thursday / Good Friday – April 21 / 22 (Thursday / Friday) Labor Day – May 1 (Sunday) Independence Day – June 12 (Sunday) National Heroes Day – August 29 (Monday)

What are the holidays in the Philippines in order?

Eid’l Fitr (Feast of Ramadhan) May 13 (Thu) Independence Day. June 12 (Sat) National Heroes Day. August 30 (Mon) Bonifacio Day. November 30 (Tue) Christmas Day.

What are the National Heroes Day in the Philippines?

National Heroes Day. August 31 (Mon) Bonifacio Day. November 30 (Mon) Christmas Day. December 25 (Fri) Rizal Day.

Is People Power 2009 a holiday in the Philippines?

Malacanang announced on February 16, 2009 that the anniversary of People Power on February 25, 2009 (Wednesday), is NOT a holiday According to Malacanang, February 23, 2009 (Monday), is a working holiday.