How many railway stations are there in Mumbai?

How many railway stations are there in Mumbai?

There are five major railway stations in Mumbai, of which Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (Victoria Terminus) and Central Railway Station are the major ones.

Is LTT and Kurla same?

Lokmanya Tilak Terminus (also known by its former name Kurla Terminus, station code: LTT) is a railhead and a major railway terminus in the Kurla suburb of Mumbai, India. LTT is managed by the Central Railway. The Kurla and Tilak Nagar suburban railway stations are located nearby.

Which is the main station in Mumbai?

Mumbai Central (formerly Bombay Central, station code: MMCT) is a major railway station on the Western line, situated in Mumbai, Maharashtra in an area known by the same name.

Which stations are included in Mumbai?

List of Railway stations Mumbai

Bhandup Churchgate Kharghar
Bhivpuri Dadar Koparkhairne
Byculla Dahisar Manasarovar
Chinchpokli Elphinstone rd/Prabhadevi Nerul

Which is the biggest railway station in Mumbai?

Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus
Biggest railway station in Mumbai – Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus.

Which is the last railway station in Mumbai?


Which is the last station of Mumbai?

Dahanu Road Churchgate railway station is the terminus station at the south end of Mumbai city. In Mumbai, Western Line (WR) suburban trains use this station as terminus.

How many locals are there in Mumbai?

Mumbai Suburban Railway
Transit type Suburban Rail
Number of lines 7
Number of stations 150 Western: 39 Central: 51 Harbour: 32 Trans-Harbour: 6 Panvel–Diva–Vasai: 10 Nerul–Uran: 9 Panvel–Karjat: 3
Daily ridership 75.93 lakh/7.59 million (2016–17)

Which station comes after nerul?

Nerul railway station

Preceding station MSR Following station
Juinagar toward Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus and Goregaon Harbour Line Seawoods–Darave toward Panvel
Juinagar toward Thane Trans-Harbour Line Seawoods–Darave toward Panvel
Terminus Nerul–Uran Line Seawoods-Darave toward Uran City

Which railway station is biggest in India?

Howrah Junction is the oldest and largest railway station in India. Howrah railway station in Kolkata city has a long history, since the British times. Before the Covid-19, about 15 lakh passengers came here every day. Howrah railway station is one of India’s busiest and largest railway stations.

Which is the busiest railway station in Mumbai?

MUMBAI: Thane has emerged as the most crowded station followed by CST in Mumbai across all the three suburban routes in Mumbai. On Western Railway, Andheri witnessed the highest footfalls in a day.

What comes after belapur?

CBD Belapur railway station

Preceding station MSR Following station
Seawoods–Darave toward Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus and Goregaon Harbour Line Kharghar toward Panvel
Seawoods–Darave toward Thane Trans-Harbour Line Kharghar toward Panvel
Terminus Nerul–Uran Line Sagar Sangam toward Uran City

How to get a Mumbai local train pass?

– You can stand in queue at the train station. You will need a form of ID. – Via smart phone – download a mobile app called UTS. You need to create a wallet and store money in that and buy season tickets using this UTS app. – Via IRCTC website.

How much time train takes to reach Bangalore from Mumbai?

Mumbai to Bangalore train journeys take 18 to 20 hours to reach the destination station but are more economical as compared to flight journeys. Mumbai to Bangalore by Road Owing to the great distance, traveling from Mumbai to Bangalore by road is a tiring journey but it’s worth the effort. Mumbai to Bangalore route by road is approximately

Which is the nearest local station for Mumbai Central?

– Mumbai CSMT railway station is a railway station in indian state of Maharashtra which serves Mumbai city. – The station code is CSMT. – The total number of platforms at this station is 18. – The station falls under the

How many trains run between Mumbai and Nashik?

Popular Trains from Mumbai to Nashik

  • Covid Special Trains from Mumbai to Nashik
  • Other Trains from Mumbai to Nashik