How many union councils are there in Rawalpindi?

How many union councils are there in Rawalpindi?

46 union councils
These are the names of the 46 union councils in Rawalpindi.

How many districts are there in Rawalpindi?

The city of Rawalpindi is the capital. The district is divided into seven tehsils, these are: Gujar Khan Tehsil. Kahuta Tehsil….

Rawalpindi District
Country Pakistan
Province Punjab
Capital Rawalpindi

How many tehsils are there in Rawalpindi?

seven tehsils
It may be mentioned here that Rawalpindi district comprises seven tehsils – Rawalpindi, Gujar Khan, Taxila, Murree, Kahuta, Kallar Syedan and Kotli Sattian.

What is union council name?

A sherwan or union council in Pakistan is an elected local government body consisting of 21 councillors, and headed by a nazim now called Chairman and a naib nazim now called Vice Chairman. Union councils are the fifth tier of government in Pakistan and are often known as Village Councils in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

How many members of union council are there?

The term “Union Council” may be used for areas that are part of cities. Each Union Council is governed by a Union Nazim (similar to a mayor), each union council has 13 elected members known as councillors.

How many UC are in Punjab?

Punjab has 334 districts with 3,454 union councils and 25,930 villages. Among the districts, maximum number of 192 union councils are in Gujranwala, followed by 170 in Rawalpindi. Layyah and Hafizabad districts have the least number of union councils, 44 and 45 respectively.

How many UC are there in Gujar Khan?

33 Union Councils
The tehsil of Gujar Khan, an administrative subdivision of Rawalpindi District in Punjab province, Pakistan, is administratively subdivided into 33 Union Councils – these are: Tanween.

Which district is Rawalpindi?

Rawalpindi District (Punjabi and Urdu: ضِلع راولپِنڈى) is a district located in the northernmost part of the Punjab province of Pakistan. Parts of the district form part of the Islamabad Rawalpindi metropolitan area. Rawalpindi city is the district capital….Rawalpindi District.

Rawalpindi District راولپِنڈى

How many union councils are there in Islamabad?

Islamabad Capital Territory comprises urban and rural areas. The rural consists of 23 union councils, comprising 133 villages, while urban has 27 union councils.

How many union councils are there in Pakistan?

There are 129 district councils across the four provinces, 619 urban councils made up of one city district, four metropolitan corporations, 13 municipal corporations, 96 municipal committees, 148 town councils, 360 urban union committees, and 1,925 rural councils.

How many towns are there in Rawalpindi?


Rawalpindi راولپنڈی
Division Rawalpindi
District Rawalpindi
Tehsils 8
Union councils 38

What is the old name of Rawalpindi?

Rawalpindi (“Village of Rawals”) occupies the site of an old village inhabited by the Rawals, a group of yogis (ascetics). Certain ruins on the site are identified with the ancient city Gajipur, or Gajnipur, the capital of the Bhatti tribe before the Common Era.