What are the classification of cardiovascular disease?

What are the classification of cardiovascular disease?

Cardiovascular disease (CVD) is a class of diseases that involve the heart or blood vessels….

Cardiovascular disease
Types Coronary artery diseases, stroke, heart failure, hypertensive heart disease, rheumatic heart disease, cardiomyopathy

What is NYHA classification used for?

The NYHA Classification system is a simple and widely used tool that classifies patients with heart failure into one of four classes according to their degree of symptoms at rest and with activity. In the early stages of heart failure, the heart may function adequately both at rest and with activity.

What are the 4 types of heart failure?

What are the different types of heart failure?

  • Left-sided heart failure. Left-sided heart failure is the most common type of heart failure.
  • Right-sided heart failure. The right heart ventricle is responsible for pumping blood to your lungs to collect oxygen.
  • Diastolic heart failure.
  • Systolic heart failure.

What are 5 cardiovascular diseases?

What Are Cardiovascular Diseases?

  • Abnormal heart rhythms, or arrhythmias.
  • Aorta disease and Marfan syndrome.
  • Congenital heart disease.
  • Coronary artery disease (narrowing of the arteries)
  • Deep vein thrombosis and pulmonary embolism.
  • Heart attack.
  • Heart failure.
  • Heart muscle disease (cardiomyopathy)

What is Grade 2 heart failure?

An individual with Class 2 Heart Failure wouldn’t notice any problems with their heart while resting but will get symptoms, usually of shortness of breath, while being quite active. Someone with Class 2 heart failure may notice heart palpitations as well as breathlessness.

What is class II heart failure?

Class II: Symptoms of heart failure with moderate exertion, such as ambulating two blocks or two flights of stairs. Class III: Symptoms of heart failure with minimal exertion, such as ambulating one block or one flight of stairs, but no symptoms at rest. Class IV: Symptoms of heart failure at rest.

What are the 4 stages of heart?

There are four heart failure stages (Stage A, B, C and D). The stages range from “high risk of developing heart failure” to “advanced heart failure.”

What are 4 types of heart?

Heart Disease: Types, Causes, and Symptoms

  • Coronary Artery Disease (CAD)
  • Heart Arrhythmias.
  • Heart Failure.
  • Heart Valve Disease.
  • Pericardial Disease.
  • Cardiomyopathy (Heart Muscle Disease)
  • Congenital Heart Disease.

What is a normal LVEF?

A normal left ventricular ejection fraction (LVEF) ranges from 55% to 70%. An LVEF of 65%, for example, means that 65% of the total amount of blood in the left ventricle is pumped out with each heartbeat. Your EF can go up and down, based on your heart condition and how well your treatment works.

What is a Class 3 or Class 4 cardiac condition?

These classes are defined as follows: Class III – patients with cardiac disease producing marked limitation of activity: comfortable at rest. Less than ordinary physical activity causes symptoms. Class IV – patients with cardiac disease resulting in inability to carry on any physical activity without discomfort.

What are the stages of HF?

You may experience shortness of breath while lying down or when you are active

  • Swollen legs,ankles,and feet
  • Fast or irregular heartbeat
  • Not able to exercise
  • Weakness and exhaustion
  • Coughing or wheezing that is persistent,with white or pink blood-tinged mucous
  • Swelling of the abdomen
  • Weight gain due to fluid retention
  • Nausea and an inability to eat
  • What is the classification of heart disease?

    Coronary angiography (CAG) and percutaneous coronary intervention (PCI) have become increasingly and widely applied in the diagnosis and treatment of coronary artery disease 1 pump (IABP), advanced congestive heart failure (HF), impaired renal function

    What are the 4 stages of congestive heart failure?

    – Hypertension ( high blood pressure) – Diabetes – Coronary artery disease – Metabolic syndrome, which are conditions that increase the risk of heart disease, stroke, and diabetes