When did the 2013 NFL playoffs start?

When did the 2013 NFL playoffs start?

2013–14 NFL playoffs. The National Football League playoffs for the 2013 season began on January 4, 2014. The postseason tournament concluded with the Seattle Seahawks defeating the Denver Broncos in Super Bowl XLVIII, 43–8, on February 2, at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey.

What is the Lamar Hunt Trophy?

The Lamar Hunt Trophy is awarded each season to the American Football Conference (AFC) champion, i.e., the winner of that season’s AFC Championship Game. It is named in honor of Lamar Hunt, the founder of the Kansas City Chiefs .

What is the NFL Offensive Player of the Year award?

The NFL Offensive Player of the Year Award is an annual award given by various organizations to the player who is considered the top offensive player during the regular season. Organizations which issue the award include AP, PFWA, and Sporting News. The AP’s award is recognized at the annual NFL Honors ceremony.

What channel is the late game on in the playoffs?

In a change from previous seasons, both late games during the Divisional Playoffs were AFC games (as opposed to each conference having both an early game on one day and a late game on the other day). In the United States, NBC broadcast the first two Wild Card playoff games, then CBS broadcast the rest of the AFC playoff games.

How do the NFL Playoffs wild-card playoffs work?

In the first round, dubbed the wild-card playoffs or wild-card weekend, the third-seeded division winner hosts the sixth seed wild card, and the fourth seed hosts the fifth. The 1 and 2 seeds from each conference then receive a bye in the first round.

What was Andy Dalton’s first postseason touchdown in the playoffs?

Quarterback Andy Dalton finished the possession with a 4-yard scoring pass to tight end Jermaine Gresham, his first postseason touchdown pass in three playoff games. After a San Diego three-and-out, the Bengals appeared to gain momentum with Dalton’s 49-yard completion to receiver Marvin Jones.