Who played in the 2012 NFC Championship Game?

Who played in the 2012 NFC Championship Game?

Here is everything you need to know about the 2012 NFC Championship Game between the New York Giants (11-7) and Sn Francisco 49ers (14-3). HOW: 49ers defeated New Orleans Saints, 36-32; Giants defeated Atlanta Falcons, 24-2, and Green Bay Packers, 37-20.

Has there ever been a 6 10 playoff team?

Two years after winning their third Super Bowl in four years, the Cowboys fired Barry Switzer after Dallas stumbled to a 6-10 record in 1997, the franchise’s worst mark since Jerry Jones purchased the team in 1989. The Cowboys would not make the playoffs again until 2003, Bill Parcells’ first season in Dallas.

Who won the 2013 AFC Championship Game?

Baltimore Ravens2013 AFC Championship Game / Champion
Ravens top Pats, set all-Harbaugh Super Bowl Joe Flacco outdueled Tom Brady, throwing three touchdown passes in the second half and leading the Baltimore Ravens to their first Super Bowl in 12 years with a 28-13 victory over the New England Patriots on Sunday for the AFC championship.

Who won the NFL in 2012?

San Francisco 49ers
Baltimore Ravens
2012 NFL season/Champion

Has a 7 9 team ever won the Super Bowl?

Yes, this has happened 5 times in history. The 1998 St. Louis Rams (4-12), 2000 New England Patriots (5-11), 1980 San Francisco 49ers (6-10), 2019 Tampa Bay Buccaneers (7-9) and 2016 Philadelphia Eagles (7-9) all won the Super Bowl the next season after having a losing record.

Who played in the 2011 AFC championship Game?

AFC: Denver Broncos 29, Pittsburgh Steelers 23 (OT)

1 4
Steelers 6 10
Broncos 0 3

When did the 2011 NFL playoffs start?

Seasonal NFL playoffs. The National Football League playoffs for the 2011 season began on January 7, 2012. The postseason tournament concluded with the New York Giants defeating the New England Patriots in Super Bowl XLVI, 21–17, on February 5, at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

When did the 2012 NFL playoffs start and end?

The playoffs started on Saturday, January 7, 2012, and ended with Super Bowl XLVI, the league’s championship game, on February 5, 2012 at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis . Under the NFL’s scheduling formula, intraconference and interconference matchups were:

Who won the 2011 NFL Thanksgiving Day game?

The 2011 Thanksgiving Day slate featured the Super Bowl Champion Green Bay Packers winning 27–15 on the road against Detroit and the Cowboys coming back to defeat the Miami Dolphins 20–19 at home.

What is the 2011 National Football League season in Ireland?

For the Gaelic football season in Ireland, see 2011 National Football League (Ireland). The 2011 NFL season was the 92nd regular season of the National Football League and the 46th of the Super Bowl era.